Coverart for item
The Resource A Borrowing of Bones : A Mystery, by Paula Munier

A Borrowing of Bones : A Mystery, by Paula Munier

Label
A Borrowing of Bones : A Mystery
Title
A Borrowing of Bones
Title remainder
A Mystery
Statement of responsibility
by Paula Munier
Creator
Contributor
Author
Narrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
The first in a gripping new series by Paula Munier, A Borrowing of Bones is full of complex twists, introducing a wonderful new voice for mystery listeners and dog lovers alike. Grief and guilt are the ghosts that haunt you when you survive what others do not....After their last deployment, when she got shot, her fiancé Martinez got killed and his bomb-sniffing dog Elvis got depressed, soldier Mercy Carr and Elvis were both sent home, her late lover's last words ringing in her ears: "Take care of my partner."Together the two former military police--one twenty-nine-year-old two-legged female with wounds deeper than skin and one handsome five-year-old four-legged Malinois with canine PTSD--march off their grief mile after mile in the beautiful remote Vermont wilderness.Even on the Fourth of July weekend, when all of Northshire celebrates with fun and frolic and fireworks, it's just another walk in the woods for Mercy and Elvis--until the dog alerts to explosives and they find a squalling baby abandoned near a shallow grave filled with what appear to be human bones. U.S. Game Warden Troy Warner and his search and rescue Newfoundland Susie Bear respond to Mercy's 911 call, and the four must work together to track down a missing mother, solve a cold-case murder, and keep the citizens of Northshire safe on potentially the most incendiary Independence Day since the American Revolution. It's a call to action Mercy and Elvis cannot ignore, no matter what the cost. Praise for A Borrowing of Bones: "A compelling mix of hard edges and easy charm--I loved this book."--Lee Child, #1 New York Times bestselling author "This is why we read crime fiction! The immensely talented Paula Munier had me at page one with indelibly drawn characters in a heartbreaking, compelling and incredibly intelligent story. Plus, the greatest dogs on the planet. Fans of William Kent Krueger and C.J. Box will devour this terrific book."--Hank Phillippi Ryan, Agatha, Anthony, Mary Higgins Clark and Macavity Award-Winning Author "Finally, a suspense novel that combines my two loves: a thrilling police procedural, assisted by two fabulous working dogs. A one-sit read that will make you happy you did."--Lisa Gardner, #1 New York Times bestselling author
Member of
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
Cataloging source
TEFOD
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Munier, Paula
Dewey number
813/.6
Form of composition
not applicable
Format of music
not applicable
LC call number
PS3613.U475
LC item number
B67 2018ab
Literary text for sound recordings
fiction
Music parts
not applicable
PerformerNote
Read by Kathleen McInerney
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
  • McInerney, Kathleen
  • OverDrive, Inc
Series statement
Mercy and Elvis Mystery
Series volume
book 1
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Women veterans
  • Rescue dogs
  • Abandoned children
  • Murder
  • Explosives
  • Wilderness areas
  • Cold cases (Criminal investigation)
Transposition and arrangement
not applicable
Label
A Borrowing of Bones : A Mystery, by Paula Munier
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 sound file (12 hr., 04 min., 04 sec.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9781427298812
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
0e92943b-8b36-4dc4-86b1-1cf7c8a49a70
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
System control number
  • (OCoLC)1052464681
  • (OCoLC)on1052464681
  • 1423033
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
A Borrowing of Bones : A Mystery, by Paula Munier
Link
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 sound file (12 hr., 04 min., 04 sec.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9781427298812
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
0e92943b-8b36-4dc4-86b1-1cf7c8a49a70
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
System control number
  • (OCoLC)1052464681
  • (OCoLC)on1052464681
  • 1423033
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

    • Kelley LibraryBorrow it
      234 Main St, Salem, NH, 03079, US
      42.784324 -71.211223
Processing Feedback ...